top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLance Hillis

Newspaper Classified Ads

For this project, I did the newspaper classified sections for "Houses for Sale". I found a house on Zillow for Wilson that I thought was attractive. I did a couple of variations in design for potential customers to have variety.

This is the second draft of the design, but I believe that it's the most pragmatic. I went ahead and enlarged the text for the advertisement and used a southern style font for the subheading and date events, while making the header a Times New Roman style font to imply professionalism and class. It gets to the point and speaks volumes in a minimalistic way.

 

For this design, I tried to layer the text in Canva, but it's honestly a poor alternative to inDesign (as awesome as it still is as a free service). I wanted to add a little bit of color that fits in the style range of southern feeling, but I think that stacking font directly on top of each other is a poor substitute for the layering one can do in Photoshop or inDesign.

 

This design is a black and white rendering for the classified section based on the demands of a customer. I enlarged the text and eliminated the layered effect that the last post had, since it was distracting to the eye.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page